Christmas Card

12 Apr

I live in one! My street looks so similar to this that I won’t take a picture of it:

And my hood:

kinkade

But seriously, it is mid-April and winter is still going strong. I keep thinking of this:

When he bares his teeth, winter meets its death,
And when he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again.

and that maybe the license plates around here should say “Always winter, never Christmas” across the top instead of “Discover the spirit.”

I started a job at a bank, and now I feel more like I earn my days at home and I don’t have to do housework, so you can imagine that the house is getting pretty gross. The job is going smoothly but it’s boring so I won’t talk about it anymore on the blog.

Here is some food for thought: If you’re the smartest person in the room, you’re in the wrong room. What do you think? I saw it on the Internet.

Rumors are swirling about Ida being part Maine Coon. Her fur appears slightly greasy sometimes, which is common among Maine Coon kittens, and her coloring and markings are quite common for Maine Coons as well, and she is kind of big for her age. But she is not 15 pounds yet, so we’ll see.

By the way, if your cat’s fur appears slightly greasy sometimes, do not Google “my cat has greasy fur” or you will be told that your precocious kitten has all kinds of serious medical issues and could die at any time. Who needs to hear that? Not I. What Google should have said was, “Does she bathe herself?” and you could say, “She’s too busy being a maniac” and Google could say “Well, there you go.”

ida

poof

4 Responses to “Christmas Card”

  1. stephaniegerow April 12, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    Somebody has to be the smartest in the room, that’s what I think. ‘Grats on the job.

    • Mom April 12, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

      Or all the rooms would only have one person? :-)
      Lucky you – living in such a pretty place!

  2. The D April 14, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

    That all-tail pic of Ida looks totally Maine Coonesque. Let’s hope she bulks up to a 20-pounder. Look out couches (and everything else)!

    • littleapartment April 15, 2013 at 8:24 am #

      Josh is convinced that she’s at least a quarter coon, but I was reading that they are really hard to find except from breeders and they’re so expensive that I think the pet store would have tried to make us pay more if there was any indication that she was at all unusual.

Chime In

