I Don’t Have Time to Think of a Title

30 Sep

It is getting colder and I can’t wait for all the nature around here to die or go underground. We have spiders and little centipede-y things in the basement, ladybugs and flies all over the windows (on the outside) making Ida jump onto the kitchen counters and generally act crazy, and mice and garter snakes in the garage and yard (respectively). Turns out I’m not really into the prairie when it is bursting with life. Come back, icy tundra.

The cashier job is going so-so but it makes me SO TIRED. Or is it Baby Boy doing that? I’m sure it’s both. Anyway it doesn’t make for very frequent blogging. Here are some pictures of our younger cat Tom, who is five months old and never really got his debut on my website.

Tom Kitten

We got him at the end of June.

Tom with my belly

Napping with/on Baby Boy, future BFF

close up

He has a weird but likable face.

recent

This is how he looks currently, only bigger.

I gotta go make dinner. Today is my day off but hopefully the government will be shut down soon so I can have a real break. Hopefully those people in Washington can mismanage our imaginary money for a few more days.

7 Responses to “I Don’t Have Time to Think of a Title”

  1. stephaniegerow September 30, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    It looks like Tom has some extra limbs in that last picture. I’m sorry you’re so tired! Guess you’ll have to name the boy Jerry! :)

    • littleapartment October 1, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      Ida is trying to wear a flip flop but she can’t figure it out. I wish I liked that name, because that would be cutesy.

  2. Mom October 12, 2013 at 1:57 am #

    Tom won’t be around forever. And Jerry will be, or it will seem like it anyway, especially when he’s giving you that whydidyounamemethat look – which will be often.

    • littleapartment October 30, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      I’m sure he will love whatever name I give him…

  3. Anonymous October 28, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    Time to call the bug man to spray, so worth not dealing with the pests !!!!!

Chime In

