The First Baby Post

1 Mar

Sunday, February 23:

tomyiayia

Tom harassing my mom

joshgeorge

Lots of waiting around

joshsmiling

How do you feel about having a baby tomorrow?

dad

Dad :)

Monday, February 24:

waiting

Delivery room glamor

newb

My purple angel

scale

Anything except babies…

newb3

Can I say “Eee!” about my own kid?

mydavy

David Russell

mom

In recovery

mydavy2

Tuesday, February 25:

auntsue

Davy with Great Aunt Sue

grands

Davy with some of his grandparents

mydavy3

Davy being himself

Wednesday, February 26:

carseat

Being fitted :)

going home

Getting dressed to go home

goinghome2

goinghome3

weather1

The view from our hospital room as we were leaving

weather2

The view from our hospital room as we were leaving

blizzard

Baby’s first car ride, and blizzard

blizzard2

blizzard3

Friday, February 28:

3day

Dressed for his checkup

3day

Five more minutes, Mom

home

Napping with mama. Josh claims I was asleep in this picture

tom

Tom’s thoughts on newborns

Coming soon: gory childbirth details, pictures of David with Dada

12 Responses to “The First Baby Post”

  1. Mom March 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

    Good job, Emmy! I feel like I was there!

  2. stephaniechayrez March 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

    These are sooooooo cute! You look way better than me in my post baby hospital pics. I love David in the Wednesday pics! Looking forward to the gory details.

    • littleapartment March 1, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

      thanks but I think we looked pretty similar! Not sure how soon I will get around to The Second Baby Post but I intend for there to be one.

  3. stephaniechayrez March 1, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    p.s. scary drive home!

  4. The D March 1, 2014 at 2:50 pm #

    What a great blog, and the pix are terrific! Having looked out that hospital window and making that drive a few times, it was neat seeing the blizzard pix for contrast. Love your photo captions, but Tom looks like a drip. Just sayin’. Love my curmudgeon pic, too…it’s hard to hold that pose for longer than 2 microseconds but you grabbed it right on time!

    • littleapartment March 4, 2014 at 11:41 am #

      Haha thanks Dad. I’m glad you guys didn’t have to drive in anything like that!

  5. Aunt Fun March 1, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

    I love the pics. Josh is a fantastic photographer. He can take pictures for me any time! (:
    David is such a handsome guy! I loved his “going home outfit”. He looks so cuddly and cute!
    I wish I could have stayed longer to help you after Davy got home.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs to you and Josh. Hugs and kisses to little Davy <3.

    • Mom March 2, 2014 at 7:45 pm #

      You guys should hurry back before the weather heats up! After Betsy and the other grandparents they’ll have an opening ;-)

    • littleapartment March 4, 2014 at 11:42 am #

      You were so much help anyway :) Come again soon! We won’t make you do dishes next time.

  6. Jennifer Johnson March 3, 2014 at 8:52 pm #

    Love the pictures!

    • littleapartment March 4, 2014 at 11:42 am #

      I’m going to try to put up more soon. Stay tuned ;)

Chime In

