At Home

19 May

Someone is twelve weeks old today! Danielle is arriving tonight for a visit, and on Thursday we are taking a road trip to Minneapolis, and on Saturday we are flying to West Virginia for two weeks. Busy times ahead.

Have some pictures.

IMG_0933

IMG_0934

IMG_0948

IMG_0980

IMG_0982

IMG_0983

IMG_0998

Container garden up and running: hydrangeas, dahlias and a peony

Container garden up and running: hydrangeas, dahlias and a peony

The bulbs I planted last year are beginning to sprout. They could be gladioli, tulips or lilies...

The bulbs I planted last year are beginning to sprout. They could be gladioli, tulips or lilies…or all three

He is staring at himself in the mirror, lol.

He is staring at himself in the mirror, lol.

My neighborhood not covered in snow!

My neighborhood not covered in snow! Just rain.

10 Responses to “At Home”

  1. stephaniechayrez May 19, 2014 at 2:05 pm #

    He’s so cute! Thanks for the pictures. Enjoy your visit with Danielle!

  2. Mom May 19, 2014 at 2:48 pm #

    Yes! What she said! And all the travels!

  3. The D May 19, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Very nice pics and color commentary. Your n’hood looks so weird not covered in snow!

    • littleapartment May 20, 2014 at 7:25 am #

      I know, it’s a different place! It really does clean up nice.

  4. Aunt Fun May 20, 2014 at 11:15 am #

    Wow! Davy just gets cuter and cuter. He looks very happy/content when he isn’t snoozing :). I think he is going to enjoy books just like his mom!
    Thanks for including a pic of your house in the Spring. The landscape is so very green now—what a difference. Wish it looked that way here! I like the snow covered landscape look too, but you know me…a little crazy about white sparkling snow and the cold.
    Enjoy all your travels!
    I miss you guys!

    • littleapartment June 11, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

      he does love books! it’s fun to read to him and watch his eyes slowly scan the pictures. I need to send you an updated picture of our street. it is St. Patrick’s Day green around here. We miss you too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2014 West Virginia Trip | little duplex on the prairie - June 11, 2014

    […] mostly of the baby! I’ll share them as I go along. Some are from Joshie. As I described in my last post, we drove to Minneapolis with Danielle. While there I had to be sure we ate at Chick-fil-A. Here is […]

Chime In

