Progress Report

5 Jul

july4c

We are four and a half months postpartum and I have lost 39 pounds without exercise. I am writing this as much to keep track of it as I am to inform my readers. David is in the 88th percentile for weight, 82nd for head circumference and 70th for length. They gave me length in inches (25.6) and head in centimeters (43.7). Get it together, people!

He is probably quite close  to eighteen pounds because he was overdue to eat when he weighed in at 17 lb 6 oz. He supposedly drinks 8 oz and that was a couple days ago, so there you have it. I’m calling it eighteen so I can give him the larger dose of acetaminophen. He was a little feverish at bedtime.

In other news, his cradle cap is being medicated and disappearing, but he appears to have an ingrown fingernail. I looked it up and some people’s babies get them often but I’ve never heard of it before. One thing after another, Davy my delicate flower.

Sleepwise, he is improving overall and takes awesome naps again but last night was terrible. I’m not sure Dave or I slept between midnight and 6:30. We are officially blaming shots and fever, but unofficially I am blaming Josh. :)

He has rolled front-to-back but not the other way and he doesn’t do it all the time yet. His personality appears to be very sweet and I look forward to seeing more of it. We finally installed the mirror over his car seat and today he found me in it and was really excited to see me! For the past few days he has been pretty quiet and focused on his hands and feet, but he used to talk to me all day long like in this video. I hope he hasn’t grown out of it.

Chime In

