My Baby Doesn’t Wear Makeup

6 Aug

My camera is just that good.

Just kidding. That doesn’t even make sense. I have been using the camera more lately, and finding tips online about editing in Picasa. Bear with me.

IMG_1355

I think Rosy Cheeks was feverish that evening. I edited out his bottle of lotion!

IMG_1340

This is my view while I’m working. I edited out a person in the field! Lol

IMG_1330

Our room feels spacious without any baby gear.

IMG_1356a

“Smiling” at Mother

And this is what happens when he looks at Josh:

IMG_1357

IMG_1358

IMG_1360a

I am loving his Baby Einstein Musical Motion Activity Jumper (a.k.a. the command center) because I can take pictures of him upright instead of lying down. He loves it too, and often it keeps him happy those times when nothing else seems to.  This was his first time being in it:

IMG_1367

IMG_1369

I got out his high chair to see how he liked it, since I think we’ll try solid food in a few weeks. He likes anything that doesn’t make him recline.

IMG_1372

IMG_1376

IMG_1380

Agh! My camera strap :)

More pictures in the command center…these were mostly terrible because of the lighting in the living room, but I thought they were cute anyway.

IMG_1409

IMG_1397

IMG_1413

IMG_1415

We hated having the cat thing there but there’s a nest outside that window and it seemed cruel to move it. I did move it, however. It was just way too prominent.

IMG_1419

IMG_1425

Blue Eyes after a nap the other day:

IMG_1460

The body swaddle is merely occasional these days.

IMG_1462

I got some curtain hooks for his room. They don’t really match, but I like them anyway. The ball is ceramic. And now the curtains look quaint and storybookish when open.

IMG_1457

IMG_1469

I was vacuuming, which was fascinating.

IMG_1473

This is pretty much the entire room. Perfect size for a baby I think. See his hamper?

IMG_1480

Get me out of here, Mama.

IMG_1485

Not as cute

Also, happy birthday to my cute niece Robin. I am ashamed I don’t have her gift ready yet, which I’ve been working on since before she was born.

5 Responses to “My Baby Doesn’t Wear Makeup”

  1. Aunt Fun August 7, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

    Emmy, these pics are fantastic! Maybe you should become a professional baby photographer :)! Davy is gorgeous—what a handsome boy! Wish we lived closer so we could visit more often. That picture of your backyard is fantastic! It is so green. What a contrast to the winter scene. Both seasons look beautiful. How is the humidity? I imagine that is also a contrast…very muggy in summer and so dry in winter!
    Love to all 3 of you!

    • littleapartment August 8, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

      Thank you! I have a lot to learn about photography though. ;)

      Yes, it has been a little humid. Sometimes it is really nice out though. I must be crazy but I’m starting to miss the snow.

  2. Katherine Evangelou August 7, 2014 at 10:50 pm #

    Side Profile totally looks like Josh! That made me LOL! He is precious! :D

Chime In

