Crib Talk Part II

21 Aug

IMG_0213

The crib railing pad thing has failed. I wasn’t sure how it would hold up to use, but I don’t think David has ever even touched it and the ribbons are pulling away from the fabric and kind of disintegrating. So I guess I should say that the ribbons have failed. I was constantly having to retie them, just from brushing against it when placing or picking up the baby, and I think my tightening and retightening was too much for them. You can tell they are flimsy! It was for looks, people!

I have (I think) rectified the problem.

IMG_1831

Bam

These fat ribbons aren’t going anywhere. See the difference:

IMG_1833

We might even be cuter, too.

Fine, here he is.

IMG_1828

Babies don’t care about the things you sew for them. Good thing!

IMG_1857

Have I mentioned he sits? He does.

IMG_1823a

One Response to “Crib Talk Part II”

  1. stephaniechayrez August 21, 2014 at 10:06 pm #

    Oh, Tom!
    Davy is adorable as always! I think the ribbons are cuter showing, anyhoo.

Chime In

