Baby’s First Gig

16 Sep

Recently David modeled a line of baby clothing designed and hand-made by my talented cousin Trish in San Diego. She was getting ready to launch her boy merchandise in her Etsy shop when we were visiting a couple weeks ago, and asked if she could have a photo session with Davy. I agreed, hoping that we could catch him in just the right mood at the optimal time of day, but you know how babies are…pretty unpredictable sometimes.

That is just me trying to create a little suspense. David loved the camera and the attention and posed like a professional through several outfit changes. He had previously acted bashful around Tricia and Aunt Carol but there was no hint of that during the shoot. I actually think he was showing off for them. I can’t believe how the pictures turned out! Here are a few of my favorites:

Denim clip-on bow tie for baby by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Navy dot reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Bandanas are so much better than bibs! And perfect for a teething baby who drools everywhere.

Mint clip-on bow tie by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Mint clip-on bowtie by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Denim reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Who is this guy?

Denim reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Tribal reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Robin egg reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

Robin egg reversible bandana bib by OhSweetHome Designs on Etsy

The customizable bowties, (reversible!) bandanas, and bloomers you are seeing are available for purchase here. She has a ton of cute fabric options. His guayabera shirt is a hand-me-down from Dominic, originally from Old Navy.

Whatever the camera brought out in this boy he must have gotten from his dad’s side. I was pretty astonished. And it’s so nice to have so many great pictures of him at six months! I’m hoping next time we’re in town Trish will need someone to model her Christmas line. ;)

4 Responses to “Baby’s First Gig”

  1. The D September 16, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

    Absolutely fabulous (ab fab) photos! You’ll never get anything so nice from Olan Mills or other portrait mill. Did Tricia take them? That Davy … he’s a real natural in front of a camera.

    • littleapartment September 16, 2014 at 9:25 pm #

      Yes, Tricia took them! I should have mentioned that, dur. I will add it somewhere. And yes, I’m amazed by his proclivity :)

  2. Anonymous September 16, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

    Such a ham! So adorable, really miss you all!

  3. Anonymous September 17, 2014 at 12:24 am #

    I still can’t get over Davey’s incredible modeling skills that day and none of these pictures get old no matter how many times I see them! I miss him a lot just seeing them. What a beautiful little Baby you two made..seriously.. Couldn’t have possibly found a more incredible model for my boy line had I put an add up across all of San Diego! I almost feel guilty it worked out so perfectly. At least you have a lot of cute pics now though I suppose :0)

Chime In

